X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to apply for CPT

Question:
    Dear ILIS teachers,

Hello! I got my graduate degree last year, also currently working at the Bank in New York City, OPT will expired at the end of the year.I want to consult you about something about CPT with below issues:

1. Are this school allows me to get a full-time job CPT? I want to keep my work, I would like to get CPT identity because my OPT will expires soon.
    2. My graduate degree in non-STEM subjects, if I registered CS graduate courses or other schools, Can I get STEM major for OPT EXTENSION? I heard we only can use OPT for one time, is it legal or not?
    3. Does the school has a government certification, is it legally? It will be affect the future of identity transformation or not.
    4. During enrolled in school, Can I get a full-time job in New York?

I hope to get your advice and recommendations, also look forward to have opportunities to work with you. THX!

Answer:
    Hello. To answer your questions:
    Yes. We offer full-time CPT from day one.
    Unfortunately you are not eligible for OPT extension for the second Master. It only applies to initial Post-completion OPT.
    It is valid and government accredited school and won't affect future immigration requests.
    Yes. Full-time CPT for two years.

I hope you find the above answers helpful. CPT is available from Day 1 so you don't have work status gap. If you would like to learn more, please let me know.
    Last edited by samlynn; 04-24-2015, 02:41 PM.

how to apply for CPT?

Hello there, I would like to consult schools, which will offer CPT program. My OPT expires in December this year, and I did not get H1B this year, I have an offer in Seattle right now and I do not know if there is any CPT program in Seattle? Usually when should I begin the preparation for application?

Thx,
    Alice

Dear Alice,

Hello, we do have CPT project that can provide you with full-time CPT in the first day of school.