I-94 Record of Changes

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I-94 Record of Changes

would like to seek a small clarification on a I-94 issue.

What is entered by the officer at POE in the "record of changes" field in the back side of I-94?
    For travel during H1 pending transfer, the officer wrote the old employer in the "record of changes" field. Is this normal or requires to be corrected? What does this field of 1-94 mean? Generally the current employer is written, is this right?

The POE officer would go by the I797 presented at the POE for the annotation on the I-94. Search for the word "clone" on the forum and read through the threads for more details on such travel with pending transfer.

I am not a lawyer and you need to consult with one to validate any info posted on the forum and discuss your case specifics. H1b Question? Read the FAQ first.

Comment

Originally posted by txh1b
      The POE officer would go by the I797 presented at the POE for the annotation on the I-94. Search for the word "clone" on the forum and read through the threads for more details on such travel with pending transfer.
      Thanks txh1b.
      The officer did not ask me any document, else on asking I would have shown him the I797 approval of previous employer and the I797 receipt notice of current employer.
      The officer has written my old employer on I-94 backside ie record of changes, is this usual or serious and should be corrected or it was done as my transfer was pending?
      the I94 date and visa type are all okay.

Comment

You have to show the new approval notice. The POE officer would not ask. It is your responsibility to show and get the I-94 till the validity of the I797.

Is your extension/transfer still pending?

I am not a lawyer and you need to consult with one to validate any info posted on the forum and discuss your case specifics. H1b Question? Read the FAQ first.

Comment