Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please Urgent help me..

Hi Friends,
    I applied for H1 transfer and got EAC, but approval notice is pending and not receives. My previous employer told me that we canceled your visa. My wife has H4 with previous employer. She is at India and i want to call here usa.

Q. Any H4 Stamping require for my wife ?
    Q. How I know my previous employer canceled my visa?
    Q. When will my wife come to usa?

I look forward to reply

No
    It is not needed as long as a timely petition was filed for a transfer.
    How can the forum predict this? Only she can tell.

I am not a lawyer and you need to consult with one to validate any info posted on the forum and discuss your case specifics. H1b Question? Read the FAQ first.

Comment

Originally posted by txh1b
      Whenever she (and/or you) wants. She needs to have a valid H4 visa and your I-797 copy.

txh1b,

Could she enter with only a transfer receipt and not the approval notice?
      Check out H1 FAQs first!
      http://www.immihelp.com/visas/h1b/h1-visa-faq.html

Comment

Originally posted by DMX17
        She can. She doesn't need it though as her I-94 will be based on the visa validity date. The OP has to file an extension after his extension gets approved for the H4.

As H4 is dependent on the H1 holder and not tied to the company, it will not matter much.

I am not a lawyer and you need to consult with one to validate any info posted on the forum and discuss your case specifics. H1b Question? Read the FAQ first.

Comment

Coming back to the original question "Q. When will my wife come to usa?"...

I am still laughing.

Call her and find out.
          Check out H1 FAQs first!
          http://www.immihelp.com/visas/h1b/h1-visa-faq.html

Comment

*****l**** or Tarot reader? May be.

Comment

No
              It is not needed as long as a timely petition was filed for a transfer.