Travel on B2 after "Case Approval"

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Travel on B2 after "Case Approval"

Friends, I have got the H1B Case Approval ,dated 16th june 2008 and I wish to travel to USA on B2 Visa in July 2008 last week(I already have 10 yrs multiple B1/B2 Visa and have travelled once earlier ). I have a very urgent family obligation during that time and someone suggested that I should not travel to USA after getting the CASE APPROVAL for H1B Visa.
    Please suggest me if I should travel or NOT?
    Urgent response in this regard shall be appreciated.

You can travel if you intend to go back and return later on H1b instead of changing status to H1b after entering on B1/B2. Even that could be done after 90 days of entry but entering with that intention can be used against you later and is not recommended. What that someone told is wrong!

I am not a lawyer and you need to consult with one to validate any info posted on the forum and discuss your case specifics. H1b Question? Read the FAQ first.

Comment

BUDDY...thanks

Originally posted by txh1b
      You can travel if you intend to go back and return later on H1b instead of changing status to H1b after entering on B1/B2. Even that could be done after 90 days of entry but entering with that intention can be used against you later and is not recommended. What that someone told is wrong!
      Thanks for such a prompt reply....I expected that you will be the first one to reply to my query.
      Well, the fact is that I will return back within 10 days FOR SURE.
      I only hope GUYS at POE don't bother me for that.
      I have clear intentions and shall be coming back within 10 days.
      How do I tackle the concerned Officer at POE?
      Last edited by gbadrain; 06-21-2008, 01:56 PM.

Comment

Originally posted by gbadrain

I only hope GUYS at POE don't bother me for that.
        I have clear intentions and shall be coming back within 10 days.