Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help needed-H4 stamping with new petition

All

I changed my employer from A to B.The consulate cancelled my wife's h4 visa when she went for our daughter's stamping with B company petition.
    I am yet to go for stamping and i do not have all documents necessary for stamping.Can my wife go for H4 stamping with new petition in Chennai?

Can someone please throw some light here?

Thanks in advance.

-Srini

If you do not have the documents necessary then why risk it? Why dont you have the needed documentation, what dont you have? Are you on bench(missing pay-stubs)?

Comment

It is strange though as to why the visa was canceled when she went for your daughter's stamping? Anything missing here?

I am not a lawyer and you need to consult with one to validate any info posted on the forum and discuss your case specifics. H1b Question? Read the FAQ first.

Comment

Originally posted by txh1b
        It is strange though as to why the visa was canceled when she went for your daughter's stamping? Anything missing here?
        The consular officer saw new petition and put this stamp-"Without prejudice".
        There is no cancel on it visible.It is strange that consular officer did not even informed my wife when stamped it.

Comment

Originally posted by orion
          If you do not have the documents necessary then why risk it? Why dont you have the needed documentation, what dont you have? Are you on bench(missing pay-stubs)?
          I do have all pay stubs ...only thing that i did not file tax returns this year2007 as i want to add my daughter as a dependent in returns.

I am also worried about below things:
          -My new company is a small company with employee base of two
          -I doesn't have supporting documents for h1b transfer petition filed to USCIS with me
          -I don't have experience letter from previous employer

Please advise.

Thanks a ton for your help.

Comment