H1B receipt number

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• H1B receipt number

My employer is telling that I got selected in H1B lottery and given a receipt number EAC981 YYYY ZZZ . While checking the status online USCIS site says that Approval notice has sent in 1998. Could you please help me to know whether this receipt number is valid one???

hi, better to ask to your employer about this case.

Comment

One agency is between the employer and me so i dont have direct access to the employer...agent is saying it is a valid number.. but i would like to confirm it

Comment

Definitely not. Is is a **** number. Read how the receipt numbers can be deciphered.

Complete information on how to decode and interpret a USCIS case receipt number.

Pay special attention to the year and date.

I am not a lawyer and you need to consult with one to validate any info posted on the forum and discuss your case specifics. H1b Question? Read the FAQ first.

Comment

Yes, my receipt number is eac08155 YYYY X
          I read the link on how to decipher the receipt number.
          In the link, it gives an example "EAC0801550023".

In my receipt number it is 08155. There is "1" in place of "0" after "8". What does this mean.
          Sorry if it's a silly question.

Comment

If you read it, you should know. It is the 155th day of fiscal year may be? BTW, I did not read the link.

I am not a lawyer and you need to consult with one to validate any info posted on the forum and discuss your case specifics. H1b Question? Read the FAQ first.

Comment

Thank you very much for the valuable information. From the reply it is clear that the agency has given the **** number and they are telling me to wait till the approval notice come. What to do?? Whom do you I contact for further information? Anyone can help?

Comment

Ask them and play dumb. Ask why is the year 98 as per the online case status? Most of the employers that collect H1b fees are crooks.

Comment