Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Regarding L1 and H1

Hi,

I am working for the Company A with L1 visa. I got H1B approval 2008 from Company B. I need to go to India on December for my personal reasons. My doubts are
    1. If I go to India do I need to definetely do H1B stamping?
    2. I want to work for Company A until I get a job in Company B after December, is it possible?

Thanks,
    xxxx.

Read leapfrog on the forum. What do you mean get a job? You already have a job with B as of Oct 1 if they filed a H1b COS. A job is waiting there for you in that company.

It is illegal to work for A after Oct 1st if the H1b was a COS.

I am not a lawyer and you need to consult with one to validate any info posted on the forum and discuss your case specifics. H1b Question? Read the FAQ first.

Comment

Originally posted by txh1b
      Read leapfrog on the forum. What do you mean get a job? You already have a job with B as of Oct 1 if they filed a H1b COS. A job is waiting there for you in that company.

It is illegal to work for A after Oct 1st if the H1b was a COS.
      I do not know about COS. I applied for H1B visa and I know that it got approved thats it. Can I work until December for company A with L1 visa ?

Comment

If you don't know about COS, you should find out. Otherwise, you are risking your status.

I am not a lawyer and you need to consult with one to validate any info posted on the forum and discuss your case specifics. H1b Question? Read the FAQ first.

Comment

Originally posted by txh1b
          If you don't know about COS, you should find out. Otherwise, you are risking your status.

ok Thanks alot. Your work is appreciated.

Comment

Originally posted by SreenivasKK
            ok Thanks alot. Your work is appreciated.