Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Waiting for H1B Extension from 9 months

Hi,

My extension was applied in Jan'08 and am waiting for its approval. My details are:

H1 filing date: 01/25/2008
    H1 type (New, Extension, Transfer): EXTENSION
    H1 filing type (Normal/Premium):NORMAL
    RFE issued date:06/04/2008
    RFE issued processing center:CSC
    RFE short explanation: NOT AVAILABLE
    RFE reply date: 08/26/2008
    RFE reply type (FAX, Post):FedEx
    Case Status (Approval/Denial/Pending): PENDING
    LUD (Last updated date):08/26/2008
    Online Current Message: Response to request for evidence received, and case processing has resumed.

I want to know whether any one of you have pending petition in USCIS from this many months... Its been more than 9 months.

Thanks for your time!

Note that you can work only upto 240 days past the I-94 date.

I am not a lawyer and you need to consult with one to validate any info posted on the forum and discuss your case specifics. H1b Question? Read the FAQ first.

Comment

Originally posted by txh1b
      Note that you can work only upto 240 days past the I-94 date.
      Thanks txh1b for this information...I have more than two months pending to work from I-94 end date.

I would like to know if any of the reader is facing same delay by USCIS?

Comment

H1 approval pending and I-94 expired...pls advise!

Hello Everyone...

I am in really need of some suggestion who faced this sitution or could have some answer!!!

I have applied for H1 transfer last year. Current status shows, on Aug 8 2007 Case received and Status Pending. I have called USCIS multiple times from last year and they say investigation in progress. So far, my employer has not received any enquiry on my case. He has also checked with lawyer and said we can't apply for premium processing now and nothing can be done on this case. Also, my I-94 is expired on Oct 1st 2008.