Mixed Insurance Banners Health Insurance for Visitors to USA

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

H4 Processing for spouse (after H1 transfer)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• H4 Processing for spouse (after H1 transfer)

Hi,
    I will be applying for my wife's H4 in month of DEC.
    I have recently transferred my H1 from comp A to comp B, and they did normal processing so not hoping to get H1 transferred completed before I leave for India.
    I have been told by company's lawyer, that I will not have to re-stamp my H1 as it is valid till 2009. I will be carrying all the paystubs and required documents for H4 along with me.

I need information on whether I need to go for premium processing which will not affect my wife's H4 stamping or there is no need for having new H1 as it is not mentioned by immigration?

Your help will be highly appreciated.
    Thanks.

Rephrase your question please. I was not able to make out what it is about.

I am not a lawyer and you need to consult with one to validate any info posted on the forum and discuss your case specifics. H1b Question? Read the FAQ first.

Comment

Hi,
      My question is "I have applied for my H1 transfer(I changed company) recently and in month of DEC my wife is applying for H4, do we require to have my H1 transferred completely before going for H4 stamping? or approval notice and documents from current employer will be sufficient?."

If it is really required to have new H1 then we can go for premium processing.

Thanks for your help.

Comment

Go for premium.

I am not a lawyer and you need to consult with one to validate any info posted on the forum and discuss your case specifics. H1b Question? Read the FAQ first.

Comment

Hi,
          Thanks for quick reply.
          Is it really required for H4 processing?, because lawyer of the company is saying that it is nowhere stated to have new H1 for H4 processing.

Please advice. Thanks for your help.

Comment