Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Will DOL Complaint work?

Na
    Last edited by priyakanthi; 06-12-2009, 11:09 AM.

You should complain. But there is no such thing like 80-20, 90-10 as per DOL. The H1b employer is required to pay wages as per LCA at the least. It is the employees that get greedy and engage in such sharing schemes thereby bench without pay.

Rather, if you treat it like a FT job and get paid a fixed amount that works for all parties involved.

I am not a lawyer and you need to consult with one to validate any info posted on the forum and discuss your case specifics. H1b Question? Read the FAQ first.

Comment

Paying for H1 is illegal.
      The visa approval should read company A and not B.
      Have they changed the name of the company ?

Did you talk to your employer about it ? What does he say ?

You should be paid on H1 right from the day you start working else you'll be out of status. You'll land up in problems.

Please complain to DOL using WH4 for. This form can be downloaded in the forum.
      DO NOT DELAY. These fraudsters should be brought to justice.

Comment

Your employer is a big time crook. To cover himself from this set-up, he has opened two companies. One through which he accepts all the money for H1b, contracts etc and a new handle B from which he runs his operations.

A big fraudulent scheme. Depending on the state you work in, look up the states labor website. They have rules that employees need to be paid within 15-30 days of the work done. Complain to them.

Regarding the H1b payment, gather all proofs and complain to DOL on a WH4 form which has been extensively discussed on the forum. You just need to look.