Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question reg. H4 to H1/H4

Hi All,
    I had question and i hope this is the best place i can get good solution.
    Iam on H4 at present and applied for H1 and waiting for approval. My question is on the basis of "if i got H1 approval".

Its because of COS, my status will change to for H1 on the effective date.

Is there anyway that i could stay back on H4 and go to H1 when ever i want(after few months - to be frank this is because of job market).
    Or i need to cancel my H1 to stay away from running paystubs with my expense.
    I saw in some of Forums about leap frog, but they suggested for L1 to H1.
    Can i do leap frog, and come back on H4 and later use the approved H1 when ever i want.
    Please suggest me.

Can i do leap frog, and come back on H4 and later use the approved H1 when ever i want.
    Yes, thats the only option. Search it "Leap Frog"
    I am not a lawyer and this is not a legal advice. Use it at your own risk. Consult professionals before getting into an action.

Comment

Thank you itzprams. with this option i can have a valid H1 and can use it after few months right. any hidden risk for my H1 in this case. thanks.

Comment

with this option i can have a valid H1 and can use it after few months right. any hidden risk for my H1 in this case. thanks.
        --No risk. By using Leap Frog you will come on H4 and COS will be abandoned(if H1B approved with COS).
        --If you want to come back on H1 from H4 then you need to find an employer who must file an amendment(using your approved H1 petition) from H4-H1. You can start working only after it's approval.
        --Your H1 remains valid once approved. Leap-frog wont affect it.
        Last edited by itzprams; 07-11-2009, 01:47 PM.
        I am not a lawyer and this is not a legal advice. Use it at your own risk. Consult professionals before getting into an action.

Comment