Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• H1 Transfer

Hi,
    I would appreciate if someone can help me on the tricky situation I'm caught in.

I quit company A and joined company B 20 days back and I did receive two weeks pay. As, company B have applied for H1 B transfer through normal process it takes atleast 2months to get approved. Now, I got a call from Company A saying that they still hold my H1B and have an opening for me.
    Is it legally possible for me to go join the company A? if so, what should be done? Please do let me know if anyone has experienced the same.

Yes, it is possible. Make up your mind on who you want to be with and think about quitting running around companies for a few $ higher billing rate.

I am not a lawyer and you need to consult with one to validate any info posted on the forum and discuss your case specifics. H1b Question? Read the FAQ first.

Comment

Thank you! It is not because of the $ I will be leaving, I have some personal reason to do so. My company B is not ready for premium processing, I shd goto India this month end coz of some family problems. So i thought it would better i go back to my previous employer, as there won't be H1b issue.

I can just quit company B and go back to comapany A, correct? does comapny B need to cancel my H1 transfer or how is it?

Comment

Company B need not do anything. What they do is their choice. You would however run the risk of unauthorized employment for company B if they withdraw or do not answer any RFEs and the end result is a denial of that H1b.

You can go back to A as long as they have not revoked the H1b. They also have to pay you for those two weeks if you want everything in perfect order in the books.

I am not a lawyer and you need to consult with one to validate any info posted on the forum and discuss your case specifics. H1b Question? Read the FAQ first.

Comment

Thank you! Should I resign company B and go join or i can just walk away without informing them.