Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• will appreciate your help -2nd time RFE - need h1b deadline for application

Hello All,

I'd really appreciate your help on my question.

I did my Masters in US and had h1b for 3 yrs, which expired in mar 09 with company A. I worked for them for 3 yrs. ( My I-94 also expired).

Now, I applied for Transfer + extension with company B Feb 09, got an RFE in May. My company B answered it, and a second time RFE was received today, asking for additional documents about my company's Fire Department and County certificates. My employer told me the seating area is only 3 in their company, and they submitted various people, as doing in-house projects. They think it'd be a risk to answer the query for their company and want to withdraw the petition.

Now, some of my friends told me I could apply for a fresh H1-B under the quota for fiscal year 2010 starting Oct 1, 2009. Is this true ?

When is the deadline for submitting h1b petitions for fiscal year 2010. Is it oct 1, or till the date the quota fills ?

Also they're saying the LCA takes 2 weeks now, and It'd be tough to file in these 2 weeks.

Please suggest me an option to get my h1b visa and continue working here.
    Your help would be very much appreciated.

-Parvathi

You can go back to Company A or find a new employer and transfer your H1B. You still have 3 years left in your current H1B.

>>>> Now, some of my friends told me I could apply for a fresh H1-B under the quota for fiscal year 2010 starting Oct 1, 2009. Is this true ?

Yes. But why do you want to apply for a fresh H1B?

>>>> When is the deadline for submitting h1b petitions for fiscal year 2010. Is it oct 1, or till the date the quota fills ?

You can even submit after Oct 1st if the CAP is not reached.
    Last edited by shervin143; 09-15-2009, 07:59 PM.
    Not a legal advice. Use of this information is strictly at your own risk.

Comment

Originally posted by shervin143 View Post