Mixed Insurance Banners Health Insurance for Visitors to USA

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

First Time H1B Stamping, had simple question, help needed please!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First Time H1B Stamping, had simple question, help needed please!!

I have a full time job, no worries, i have all the pay stubs, Its an InHouse project, no contracts etc.

I have all the documents legally.

I graduated on december 14th 2008. My OPT started on Nov 2008. I joined a desi consultancy on Dec 14th. I left them after that. But the mistake i have done is i never collected an offer letter from them, not even a copy of it.

I got the full time job on May 2009 and they filed my H1 B. When i filed the H1 B i haven't produced any offer letter form the consultancy. Clearly there is more than 90 days unemployment period when i filed. But my H1 B is approved on Oct 2009 without a problem.

Now the major problem is, when i am with the desi consultancy i reported my university with my employment details (because my univ said i am supposed to report the details for every six months during my OPT) and my Univ updated those details on my sevis number. Now according to my sevis i worked with two companies, the second company filed my H1 B, and i do not have the offer letter from my previous company(consultancy).

1.) will this 90 days unemployment period situation effects my H1 B stamping?
    2.)will i get a reject?
    3.) are they gonna check my sevis and ask for my previous offer letter?

i am afraid, experts please help me!!

1. No
    2. No
    3. No. Pay stubs are also proof of employment, and not just employment letter alone.

Comment

Re:

Thanks for your quick reply,

But i never had a paystub from cosultancy, i was never paid, just only had training with them. i had only paystubs from present employer.

Will it help if i call my consultancy and ask them for a volunteer letter instead coz we can do volunteer wrok during OPT.