X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• H-B visa stamping

Hello,

My H-1B got approved last week.

Nowadays I am aware that there are lof of issues in getting the visa stamped in India. I have heard about a lot of rejects.
    Just to give my background. I did my Masters in US from a reputed university and got a job this year with Employer X who have direct relation with Client Y.

I have a few questions regarding H-1B stamping.

1) Which is a safe bet for H-1B visa stamping? Canada or India (Mumbai).I am from Mumbai.
    2) If I happen to go to Canada, and if in worst case my H-1B is rejected, then what would be the case?
    3) I work for my employer who are based in Virgnia. They have a branch in New York and I work in client site in New York. So when I come back, where should I be landing? New York/New Jersey or Virginia? I have heard of lot of cases of deportation from Newark airport.

Please advise.Would really appreciate if I get some sort of clarity on the above questions.
    Thanks very much in advance.

1) Which is a safe bet for H-1B visa stamping? Canada or India (Mumbai).I am from Mumbai.
    >>> Your home country would be the safest bet in case there is a 221g for admin processing or request for additional documents.

2) If I happen to go to Canada, and if in worst case my H-1B is rejected, then what would be the case?
    >>> You will end up going back to your home country from there.

3) I work for my employer who are based in Virgnia. They have a branch in New York and I work in client site in New York. So when I come back, where should I be landing? New York/New Jersey or Virginia? I have heard of lot of cases of deportation from Newark airport.
    >>> That was a one time mistake at Newark airport.
    Not a legal advice. Use of this information is strictly at your own risk.

Comment

Just want to add few details addition to valuable details shervin gave-