Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Passport expiring and H1B Visa extn due

Hi,

My H1B Visa is expiring on 2-Feb-2011. My passport is expiting on 13-Feb-2011.

I have applied for a new passort to Houston office 1 month before ( I haven't got a reply till now)..

Please inform what needs to be done by me.. Should i go to Houston office ..Will that help.. What i need to do.. Please help me..

You can file for H1b extension and passport expiration has little to do with an extension. Even if asked for the renewed one in a RFE later on, you would possibly have it by that time from Houston.

I am not a lawyer and you need to consult with one to validate any info posted on the forum and discuss your case specifics. H1b Question? Read the FAQ first.

Comment

Visa Extn

Great!! If that works thanks alot!! Let me see it works out..

Comment

Will going to Houston office any help..

Comment

You can try but if you have mailed the application, the suggested mail timings is what they would hold for that application.

I am not a lawyer and you need to consult with one to validate any info posted on the forum and discuss your case specifics. H1b Question? Read the FAQ first.

Comment

Vusa extrension

Originally posted by txh1b View Post
            You can try but if you have mailed the application, the suggested mail timings is what they would hold for that application.
            Can i give 150 dollars and have it in tatkal!!

Comment

just call them and check the options. But as you are dealing with Indian Consulate, keep in mind that you will have to be ready for always busy numbers or strange answers. Thats why, it is always better to renew the passport before within 1yr of expiration. Recently, there are lot of suggetions/complaints for these services as we can't track it, its very slow, etc etc...but God knows when they will improve it.

Comment

In the same boat. Visa/I-94 expiring in Feb 2011, Passport in Mar 2011

Hey Rahul,