Hello,

Below are the dates of my case,

H1 (I-94) Expiration: 08/21/2011
    H1 Application: 08/15/2011
    Receipt Received: 08/19/2011
    Query Received: 08/24/2011
    RFE replied on: 09/29/2011
    Denied on: 10/12/2011

Re-Filed: 10/14/2011 (Not an Appeal or MTR, its an new H1 Extension petition, with amendments)

Kindly let me know about the below questions.

1. When am I Out of Status from?

2. I have worked here in the month of September as my employer said, it is legal since my H1 Petition is still pending. Was it legal to work?

3. Since my H1 Petition has been refiled, Am I in eligible to stay in the US now? Or would I be eligible to stay after I receive my refiled receipt number?

4. Do I have to go to my Home Country for H1 Stamping after I get my H1 approval? Can I go to Mexico or Canada (I have an American Graduate degree) if I get an Valid I-94 (employer filed a special petition to forgive the gap and issue an I-94)

Thank you for all the responses.
    Last edited by swadson; 10-17-2011, 12:52 PM.

1. When am I Out of Status from?
    >>> Your problem is not being out of status, Your problem is illegal stay. If the MTR gets approved, then there will be no issues. But iof the MTRt gets denied, then all the time spend in U.S after the I-94 expiry date will be considered illegal stay.

2. I have worked here in the month of September as my employer said, it is legal since my H1 Petition is still pending. Was it legal to work?
    >>> Yes.

3. Since my H1 Petition has been refiled, Am I in eligible to stay in the US now? Or would I be eligible to stay after I receive my refiled receipt number?