Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• H1BVisaStamping_221g_BlueSheet_Additional Administrative Processing

Hello All

This is Bhuvana, I had an H1B visa interview on 9th-Feb'2012 at Chennai and it was pending. I have received 221g blue sheet which states my application requires "Additional Administrative Processing".

The Officer collected my DS-160 confirmation page, original I-797, I-129 copy, LCA copy, client letter, vendor letter and few paychecks right after visa interview. I have asked the officer again do i need to give any other additional docs other than these and they said no, its not required.

Its been 4weeks now, How long this "Additional Administrative Processing" will take? What is the procedure usually for 221g blue sheet - Additional Administrative Processing. Is there any time window for this process? Do i need to submit any other docs?

I am a consultant, so I have informed my client/vendor and employer about this case. Since i don't know yet the exact time window for this process, just informed my client few weeks will take. Its expensive, still paying US apt rent, utility etc.

Please provide your experience for "221g blue sheet - Additional Administrative Processing" and suggestion, that would be great!!

Thanks in advance
    Bhuvana

221G Blue

Hi Bhuvana,

I am in the same situation,received 221g Blue AAP checked from chennai consulate on 17th Feb.No documents were asked.I got all my petetion documents(I797,LCA,I129) at the time of interview.Only my client letter is taken and DS160 and photo is rounded and asked to be submitted after admin processing is completed if needed also passport.

Is your client contacted during this time period.Can you please share your interview details.

Btw are you in EVC or EC?.Mine is EC.Lets hope for the best.

Comment

221gBlue