H1b stamping-help needed.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• H1b stamping-help needed.

I have been working as consultant as empoyer –vendor-client for past 5 months. Now I am planning to join to vendor as full time and will be working for the same client.

If I start the joining process with the premium h1b transfer, I hope it will be done by may end.
    Actually, I will have to travel to my home country for my brother’s wedding in June end.

I would like to know,

1) Is there any risk for h1b stamping if I travel with 2 pay stubs [vendor paystub] to home country?
    2) Are they any chance of getting 221g as I have just started working form them
    3) Is it advisable to travel?

Please advise...

Note: my vendor comp has about 3000+ employees across the globe and client is global tech leader. And I do have pay stubs of my current employer as well.

1) Is there any risk for h1b stamping if I travel with 2 pay stubs [vendor paystub] to home country?
    >>> Not an issue as long as you have been maintaining your H1B status. Carry the payslips from your previous employer too to prove that you have been maintaining the H1B status and you have been paid as per the approved LCA.

2) Are they any chance of getting 221g as I have just started working form them
    >>> That isn't a reason for 221g.

3) Is it advisable to travel?
    >>> You can, if you have all the required documents. Client letter is important for H1B stamping.
    Not a legal advice. Use of this information is strictly at your own risk.

Comment

Thanks. I got a bit confidence now :-)

Comment

H1b Administrative Processing 221(g)

Hi,