What are available options after L1B blanket 221g slip

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What are available options after L1B blanket 221g slip

Hi experts, greetings, recently I had interview at Chennai on 16th November for L1B blanket, got 221g blue slip with not clearly approvable remark. I'm working with employer for 1 year 2 months & total experience is 7 years.

Need some advice from you, what could be the reasons & what are options available now?
    Can I apply for B1 or L1B individual under premium processing?

This is how somewhat my interview went.

Me: Good morning ma'am

VO: Please pass your passport and documents

VO: you are applying for L1B?

Me: yes ma'am, L1B

VO: and you'll be going to New jersey, Iselin

Me: yes ma'am

VO: How long you have been working with the company?

Me: I have been working with YYYY for 1 year 2 months

VO: what are you gonna do at client site? Explain in simple terms.

Me: I have developed a tool YYYY tool for the asset management companies, and started explaining the tool & I was about to tell the duties.. (I thought I'll explain the tool first & then tell what Im gonna do at client site)

She cuts me short here and says

VO: but what are you gonna do?

Me: I'll be installing the YYYY tool in the clients software ecosystem

VO: is the tool specific to client

Me: No its a generic tool that i have developed for asset management companies.

VO: you designed this?

Me: Yes, ma'am

VO: Anything else you were working on or just this tool?

Me: i was working on this tool only, as i have been assigned to develop this proprietary tool

VO: who is the client?

Me: ABC XYZ company

VO: ABC X.. What?

Me: ABC XYZ

Spelled - X Y Z

VO: oh XYZ, ok

VO: how many clients did you install this tool for?

Me: this is the first client

VO: how much is your salary?

Me: my basic salary will be 54000 usd & incentives will.. She cuts me short

VO: sorry, how much?