L1B specialization skills?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• L1B specialization skills?

I have gone through many L1B experiences on this website. But I don't have a clarity about specialization skills required for L1B.
    I work as a Full stack developer for a service based company and have worked on all the latest technologies.
    When it comes to L1B specialization skills, I have heard that VO looks for any proprietary tool which we have created.
    Lets say if we don't have any such tools used by client but being a critical resource in my project I have been nominated for L1B by my manager.
    How do I explain about my specialization skills in I129S and in interview.
    Can I use some modules and value add created by me which received client appreciation?

When explaining your specialization skills for an L1B visa application and during the interview process, it's essential to emphasize the unique skills and contributions that make you a valuable asset to your employer and the project. Here are some tips on how to effectively communicate your specialization skills:
    1. Highlight Your Expertise: Clearly articulate your expertise in the technologies and tools you've worked with as a Full stack developer. Discuss your experience with the latest technologies and how you've applied them to your projects.
    2. Impactful Projects: Mention specific projects where you played a critical role. Explain how your skills and contributions were instrumental in the success of these projects. Provide examples of any modules or components you developed that received client appreciation.
    3. Client Recognition: If you've received positive feedback or recognition from clients for your work, definitely include that in your application and interview discussions. Client testimonials or letters of recommendation can be valuable supporting documents.