Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How can I get my B2 visa approved? It was denied once

Hello everyone,
    I am a 22 y.o. unmarried with no children and no properties on my name. My only family member is my mother, other family members in my hometown. I am a student, however, and I recently got- after my visa denial- hired as a part-time employee.
    My visa was denied a month ago because of not sufficient ties with the home country.
    How can I get my visa approved? I would like to apply again in a couple months. The only purpose of my visit is for tourism, I do not plan to stay in the USA longer than a week.

The consular officer asked about my family and economical situation. After answering all his questions, he told me that I do not have a job and because my mother pays all my expenses, he cannot issue me a visa.
    Are there other information I can provide to prove that I have no intention to immigrate and that I will come back to my original home?

Thank you in advance for your help.

Until your circumstances gets changed - its useless to re-apply for the same visa.

By circumstances I mean:
    1. Get married
    2. Get self dependent (buy some property & get some good funds in your name)
    3. Get international exposure (visiting some other countries)
    4. Get a full-time job with good salary (you should be paid $5000 per month to spend $3000 for a short visit of one week).

Best of luck !!
    - I am not an Attorney, hence not giving any legal advice. Just sharing MY opinion with an intent to help others.

If my opinion helping you, then please do click "like" button below.

Comment

Originally posted by Okiru6. View Post
      Hello everyone,
      I am a 22 y.o. unmarried with no children and no properties on my name. My only family member is my mother, other family members in my hometown. I am a student, however, and I recently got- after my visa denial- hired as a part-time employee.