Mixed Insurance Banners Health Insurance for Visitors to USA

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Is the US government issuing B2 visa during Covid-19?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is the US government issuing B2 visa during Covid-19?

Hello Everyone,

I am an international student studying in Australia. My Australian student visa is valid till August 2021. I switched my college during my second semester. I have been in Australia from July 2019 and I have not returned to my home (Nepal) country during this time phase. I had been issued a US-tourist visa in 2014 when i was studying bachelors in Nepal. My visa expired in December 2019 and I had been thinking about renewing my visa for a long time now but I have been afraid that it would be rejected. My elder brother and sister are green-card holder in USA and they have been living there for about 10 years now and my sister has not visited Nepal in that time phase and my brother just visited once. My parents are in my home country (Nepal). I have been to USA for 3 times along with my parents in 2015, 2016 and 2019. I have never over stayed during any of my visit. I had also applied to US student visa for three times in 2018 but it was rejected because they did not think I was a genuine student and I would not return back to my home country after completing my studies. Also, my parents applied to renew their visa when they got back to Nepal and it got renewed without any interview.

Now I am thinking to apply US tourist visa actually apply for renewing the visa. The interview waiting period here in Australia is 2 months. My question is are they issuing b2 visa during this Covid-19? Also, what are the chances of my visa application being accepted and what are the questions that I will be asked during my interview? And how to increase my chances of getting the visa? Also, can I apply for the visa renewal process from Australia?

Thank you
    Last edited by aakanshya; 05-12-2020, 12:11 AM.