Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Guidance on B2 visa for Canadian Permanent Resident

Hello Everyone,

I landed in Canada in Feb 2021 and became a permanent resident. I was offered a job by a Canadian employer in Mar 2021 (when I was in India), then moved back to Canada in June 2021 and have been working here in Toronto from Day 1. It's been 4 months here. My wife who initially landed with me in Feb is going to come here in Toronto in couple of weeks.

I had done Masters from US in 2011 from a reputed business school on F1 visa. In the past, I have been to US in 2007, 2010 and 2016 for 1/2 month trips (company-sponsored). I work as a Senior Manager here in consulting company. I wish to know how strong is my B2 visa case if I apply now. I don't have any relatives in US.
    1. Is it recommended to wait further before I apply for B2 visa?
    2. When they see the length of stay in Canada as a Permanent Resident, do they count from initial landing date (Feb 2021) or from the final landing date (Jun 2021)?
    3. As my wife is coming in Nov 2021, is it possible that they approve my B2 visa application but not hers?

Regards.

having been to the US numerous time, studied there and returned, your case should be a 30 second interview to an approval.

Comment

Originally posted by HFM1919 View Post
      having been to the US numerous time, studied there and returned, your case should be a 30 second interview to an approval.
      Thank you for the encouragement. How about my wife? She has never been anywhere except coming to Canada directly as a permanent resident earlier this year. Is it possible that they approve mine but not hers if we go for an interview together?