Mixed Insurance Banners Health Insurance for Visitors to USA

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Possible i - 140 denial .. Labor approved..urgent help!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Possible i - 140 denial .. Labor approved..urgent help!!!

hello all, I am on my sixth year h1-b expiring on 17th sept 2013. I recent got my labor approved and was preparing the i-140 application with my lawyer. I did my masters here in US graduated 2006 and since then I have been working for the same company as of current. I was going to apply for my i-140 premium and once approved apply for my 3 year h1b in time before sept 17. My company filed for my PERM. However my lawyer mentioned me that in section H "Job opportunity information" the minimum education level required stated was bachelors with 60 months (5 years) experience required and it was checkmarked >>>
    Yes in alternate acceptable field of study and marked
    NO in acceptable alternate combination of education

The above entrys prevent my I-140 in being approved , very less chances since What the above entails is that i need to have 5 years of experience (with a different employer) to be eligible for this job even though I have been with this employer for more than 7 years after my masters. Apparently experience with the same employer doest not count. Please let me know if anyone has come across similar cases and what you have done about it. My lawyer recommends filing the i-140 regular processing anyway as there is a 10% chance of it being approved, applying for my H1B recapture time of bout 6 mnths that will keep me safe till feb 2014. Does the labor need to be re-filed in order to correct this process?