Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Regarding H4 visa for a student

Hello,
    In october 2010, I had applied for tourist visa(B2) to go to US to meet my fiancee, which was rejected.Also last time while applying, I had mention in the form that I am studying and its 2 year MBA course.
    Now I got married and I will applying for dependent visa (H4).So should I still mention that I am a student(which actually I am) or should I hide this fact.?
    Is there a possibility that they will think I am not dependent because I am student?

Plz respond

It will not matter. In general do not hide anything. Misrepresentation can get you a ban.
    This is my opinion and not legal advice.

Comment

Thanks
      One more query:In case of applying for H4, Principal application will always be the husband in DS-160 form ?

Also there is no clear option of H4 given in DS-160 ,Is this correct ?

Comment

Principle applicant is the one who holds the H1B petition. One who is applying as dependent to that H1B candidate is a dependent applicant.

Originally posted by gur12327 View Post
        Thanks
        One more query:In case of applying for H4, Principal application will always be the husband in DS-160 form ?

Also there is no clear option of H4 given in DS-160 ,Is this correct ?
        Not a legal advice. Use of this information is strictly at your own risk.

Comment

Thanks

One more suggestion is required;
          I had applied for tourist visa in october 2010 which was rejected.Now I am applying for dependent visa because i just got married in jan.

While filling the DS-160 form for H4 visa (dependent) they asked the question:
          "Have you ever been refused a U.S. Visa, been refused admission to the United States, or withdrawn your application for admission at the point of entry?"

explain:

What could be the better answer for this??Will it affect my chances of getting visa this time?