Mixed Insurance Banners Health Insurance for Visitors to USA

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

My parent's visa application is under administrative processing for over 10 months

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My parent's visa application is under administrative processing for over 10 months

Hello,
    I'm a student here in USA and my parent applied for a non-immigrant visa to come visit me. It's been 10 months since they applied and when I check their status, I keep getting under administrative processing. I'm from Iran and that is probably the case but even with the travel ban, parent should be able to get visa. My friend's did.
    I don't know whom should I contact or what to do to speed up the process.
    Does anyone know?
    Thanks

You would have to contact the consulate. Only they can help or give any information about it.
    Immihelp Support
    No legal advice. Use at your own risk.

Visa and Greencard Tracker

Visitor Medical Insurance for your visiting relatives.

Comment

Any luck with your case? Same here.. I am from Pakistan and working on temporary visa my parents used to visit US almost every year. They were here in 2013, 2015, 2016 after their last visit their visa got expired they applied for a visa and appeared for an interview on Apr 21,2017 .. since after that their case is undergoing necessary 'Administrative processing' its now 8 months. despite sending several emails to the embassy they always reply with a template response saying your case is under process please continue to wait.
      Last edited by sami123; 01-09-2018, 01:29 PM.

Comment

Same issue here, over 10 months now for my daughter who is born in Australia. Has never been to any middle Eastern countries. Something went very wrong with ESTA ( She answered no to all questions) so she had to apply for a B2 here in Australia. She was told at the time it would take 1-2 weeks to resolve the ESTA issue and was at the time given the 221g form.